Blog Search Engines and Directories
avatar

Use these search engines to find compatible bloggers, potential blogging partners, blogs to comment upon, and places to list your own blog:

Alltop

All Top: http://www.alltop.com — An index of news stories and blog entries on almost any topic, featuring the top blogs and websites. Perhaps the best resource for locating partners and new web relationship possibilities. Alexa: 7,341.

Australian Blogs: http://www.AustralianBlogs.com.au — Australian blogs only. This site is for sale. Alexa: 827,105.

Best of the Web Blog Search: http://www.botw.org — A selective listing of older and valuable blogs. Alexa: 23,574.

Blog Catalog: http://www.blogcatalog.com — Search for thousands of blogs covering a wide range of topics. Alexa: 25,255.

Blog Flux: http://www.blogflux.com — They feature 157,000 blogs. Alexa: 40,003.

Blog Search Engine: http://www.blogsearchengine.com — Paid listings. Alexa: 189,133.

Blogalaxia: http://www.blogalaxia.com — Features Spanish-language blogs. Alexa: 383,237.

Bloggapedia: http://directory.bloggapedia.com — Paid listings only. Alexa: 92,921.

Blogging Fusion: http://www.bloggingfusion.com — This new blog directory features 12,780 blogs. Alexa: 89,317.

bloglovinBlogLovin’: http://www.bloglovin.com — A wonderful directory of blogs. Alexa: 1,500.

BlogRank: http://www.blogmetrics.org — Ranks the top blogs covering many topics. Ranks are determined by unique monthly visitors, Google indexed pages, number of incoming links (determined by Bing), Google pagerank, Alexa rank, Compete rank, and Feedburner RSS members. Alexa: 48,217.

Book Blogs: http://bookblogs.ning.com — Connect with thousands of book bloggers. Alexa: 492,609

Globe of Blogs: http://www.globeofblogs.com — Features blogs by titles, author, or subject. Alexa: 46,213.

Ice Rocket: http://www.icerocket.com — Search engine for blogs (by most recent post) and Twitter. Alexa: 30,127.

SpillBean: http://www.spillbean.com — A new blog directory with the following categories: entertainment, business, computers, daily living, games, health, Internet, news, personal, recreation/sports, regional, and society & culture. They have very few listings. Alexa: 144,774.

Twingly: http://www.twingly.com — The are currently offering a free beta of their Blog Relationship Manager, which includes a search engine of millions of blogs and blog posts. Alexa: 31,971.

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Comments

Blog Search Engines and Directories — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Blogging How-to Information Sites | Book Marketing Bestsellers

Please Comment on the Above Post