Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 3 March 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

March 5, 2013 – World Read Aloud Day on March 6th!

In this issue . . .
– 150 Gourmet Stores Want Your Cookbooks!
– Book Promotion and Internet Marketing Blog Posts
– Internet Marketing Infographics


150 Gourmet Stores Want Your Cookbooks!

If you want an up-to-date list of 150 great gourmet stores, check out the most recent issue of La Cucina Italiana magazine. In every issue they feature 150 gourmet retail stores that carry the magazine (and inevitably also carry some great cookbooks). The listings include the gourmet store name, address, phone number, and website.

You can buy this wonderful magazine at Barnes & Noble stores, independent bookstores, gourmet shops, and natural food stores.


Book Promotion and Inspirational Blog Posts

Here are 13 blog posts that should help you sell more books:

Read an Ebook MonthMarketing Bookmark: Use a Little Oomph, Build a Door – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/marketing-bookmark-use-a-little-oomph-build-a-door

Marketing Bookmark: Love Is the Essence of Marketing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/marketing-bookmark-love-is-the-essence-of-marketing

Business Bookmark: Failure Inspires Winners – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/business-bookmark-failure-inspires-winners

Writing Bookmark: First Draft – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-bookmark-first-draft

Bookmarks to inspire book readers . . .

You are welcome to print out these bookmarks and share them with your readers, bookstores, libraries, and book lovers. You may also share them on your blog, website, or social networks.

Reader’s Bookmark: Does Your House Have Soul? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/readers-bookmark-does-your-house-have-soul

Reading Bookmark: You Are Not Alone – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/reading-bookmark-you-are-not-alone

Reading Bookmark: Books Have the Power to Change Us – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/reading-bookmark-books-have-the-power-to-change-us

Reading Bookmark: World Read Aloud Day – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/reading-bookmark-world-read-aloud-day

Book Bookmark: For the Love of a Good Bookshop – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-bookmark-for-the-love-of-a-good-bookshop

Dan Auito: Books Are Like Candles – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/dan-auito-books-are-like-candles

Reading Books Bookmark: Eat Sleep Read – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/reading-books-bookmark-eat-sleep-read

Books Are Our Friends – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/books-are-our-friends

Again, you are welcome to share these bookmarks on you blog, website, or social networks. Or print them out as well.


Internet Marketing Infographics

Here are 6 InfographicADay.com blog posts that can help you sell more books and be more effective with social media and marketing via the Internet, among other things . . .

Richie Norton: The Power of Starting Something Stupid – http://infographicaday.com/richie-norton-the-power-of-starting-something-stupid

Motivational Bookmark: Don’t Shrink Your Dreams – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-dont-shrink-your-dreams

Dr. Mehmet Oz’s 25 Best Health Tips – http://infographicaday.com/dr-mehmet-ozs-25-best-health-tips

Motivational Bookmark: It’s Time for a Change – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-its-time-for-a-change

Infographic: Free Audio Book Downloads – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-free-audio-book-downloads

Richie Norton: 10 Quotes to Live By – http://infographicaday.com/richie-norton-10-quotes-to-live-by


Quotable Books

If you don’t like where you are, move. You are not a tree. – unknown

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post