Book Marketing Tip of the Week: April 24, 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

April 24, 2013 – May is . . . E-Commerce Services Month, Asian-Pacific American Heritage Month, National Arthritis Month, Clean Air Month, Date Your Mate Month, Better Sleep Month, Healthy Baby Month, Latino Books Month, Modern Dance Month, Breathe Easy Month, National Foster Care Month, more next week

In this issue . . .
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books
– Pet Retailers Featuring Books
– Hug An Author Today


Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books

10 blog posts that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

The Viral Potential of Pinterest – http://infographicaday.com/the-viral-potential-of-pinterest

I Create My World: The Power of Thought to Shape Our Lives – Kickstarter Campaign bookographic – http://infographicaday.com/i-create-my-world-the-power-of-thought-to-shape-our-lives

Recommended Reading on Book Marketing and Social Networks – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/recommended-reading-on-book-marketing-and-social-networks – featuring Ask a Guru, Storify, Pinterest, and building links to your website and blog.

Book Editors, Indexers, Proofreaders, Ghostwriters, Book Doctors, and more – http://bookmarket.com/101edit.htm

YouTube Sensations: What Are They Doing Now? – http://infographicaday.com/youtube-sensations-what-are-they-doing-now – If you want to create a viral video, check out these viral videos.

Motivational Bookmark: Wake Up! – If you want to make your dreams come true, the first thing you have to do is wake up. — J. M. Powers – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-wake-up

Dan Kennedy: Successful People Have Big Libraries – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/dan-kennedy-rich-people-have-big-libraries

Writer’s Bookmark: Writing Is Discovery – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writers-bookmark-writing-is-discovery

Mother Teresa on Changing the World – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/mother-teresa-on-changing-the-world

Everyone Needs a Hug – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-everyone-needs-a-hug -Today will never come again. Be a blessing. Be a friend. Encourage someone. Take time to care. Let your words heal and not wound.


Pet Retailers Featuring Books

Here are five pet retailers who sell books among other products:

Dexter’s Deli, 1229 Camino Del Mar, Del Mar, California 92014; 85820-1503; Fax: 858-369-5956. Email: delmar@dextersdeli.com. Email: tom@dextersdeli.com (owner). Second store: 2508 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, California; 760-720-7507; Fax: 760-720-7504. Email: carlsbad@dextersdeli.com. Web: http://www.dextersdeli.com. Natural pet store for cats and dogs. Books on cats, dogs, pet loss, holistic pet care, pet food politics, behavior, dog training, etc.

The Happy Parrot, 6572 E 2nd Street #E, Prescott Valley, Arizona 86314; 928-775-4764.

Pet Care Center, 843 Miller Valley Road #103, Prescott, Arizona 86301-1808. Email: petcare@cableone.net. Web: http://www.petcarecenteraz.com. Books, food, supplies, gifts for birds, dogs, cats, reptiles, fish, and more.

Pet Headquarters, 2710 N Glassford Hill Road #D, Prescott Valley, Arizona 86314; 928-775-5558. Products for dogs, cats, reptiles, birds, fish, and small animals.

Pupologie, 123 N El Camino Real #G, Encinitas, California 92024; 760-436-1226. Email: contactus@pupologie.com. Web: http://www.pupologie.com. We offer the widest selection of truly healthy pet foods in the area as well as some of the latest and greatest toys, supplements, and accessories for your dog and cat.


Hug An Author Today!

HugAnAuthor.com is driving traffic to websites featured there. It is itself already ranked on Alexa at 641,775 after less than four weeks! It’s getting traffic and driving traffic. Get in on the action today!


Quotable Books

If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together. — African Proverb

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. — .


Please Comment on the Above Post