Book Marketing Tip of the Week: May 24, 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

May 24, 2013 – Automobile Repair Shop Birthday, Ave Maria Birthday, Insomnia Day, National Escargot Day, National Missing Children Day, No Taxation Without Representation Day, Wonder Bread Birthday, Scavenger Hunt Day, Wild Hearts Day, U.S. Passenger Railroad Day

In this issue . . .
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebooks, and Social Media
– Connect with Magazines and Get Featured in Print
– Hug an Author Today

Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebooks, and Social Media

10 blog posts and infographics that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

How to Install a Send Your Blog to Kindle Button (This means anyone can save one or all of your blog posts to their Kindle for later reading) – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/how-to-install-asend-your-blog-to-kindle-button

How to Identify Your Target Audience – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/how-to-identify-your-target-audience

Book Marketing Tip: Libraries Sell Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-marketing-tip-libraries-sell-books

Do You Need a New Book Cover? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/do-you-need-a-new-book-cover

Ebooks – Why Not Try a Real Book? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ebooks-why-not-try-a-real-book

Guy Kawasaki: The Top 10 Lessons You’ll Need – http://infographicaday.com/guy-kawasaki-the-top-10-lessons-youll-need

15 Things to Give Up If You Want to Be Happy – http://infographicaday.com/15-things-to-give-up-if-you-want-to-be-happy

Infographic: 21 Examples of Businesses Using Instagram Effectively – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-21-examples-of-businesses-using-instagram-effectively

Dr. Seuss: 10 Unexpected Social Media Tips – http://infographicaday.com/dr-seuss-10-unexpected-social-media-tips

Maria Gabriela Brito on Her Interior Design Inspirations – http://infographicaday.com/maria-gabriela-brito-on-her-interior-design-inspirations

Connect with Magazines and Get Featured in Print

Do you want to be featured in magazines? Why not write about or comment upon articles from the magazine? The editors often feature such comments in future issues of the magazine.

For example, here are a few reactions of bloggers to recent stories in Elle magazine (all reactions were featured in the June issue of Elle):

Willow Smith is like, nine, right? Just checking. The girl is talented, but I’m not sure I would classify her as a woman in music just yet… just sayin’. – Marc, Pinkisthenewblog.com

I’m really getting sick of you Willow haters. Why don’t you people just admit that Willow is charismatic and different, and just move on? Instead of this endless whining about how young she is…okay, I get it!!! – Mann, JustJared.buzznet.com

I love her honesty. She admits to being vain (and really what celeb isn’t) and she’s honest about how hard she has to work to keep her figure, etc. So many celebs are such liars about that stuff.
Turquoise Blue, Celebitchy.com (on Gwen Stefani)

Now, read a few magazines related to your book’s topic or audience. Then pick out an article or two to write about on your blog. It may take a few such blog posts before you get a hit in the print magazine, but you will eventually get a hit if you write something interesting or controversial. Be bold. Be interesting. Speak up. Keep blogging.

Hug An Author Today!

Now you can Hug an Author anytime you want by using the Hug an Author button available on the http://www.huganauthor.com website.

That makes it easy for you to bookmark or share any book, author, or writing blog or website. Hug an Author today!

HugAnAuthor.com is driving traffic to websites featured there – blogs and websites featuring books, authors, and writing topics. It is itself already ranked on Alexa at 275,451 after less than eight weeks! Hug an Author today. You can even hug yourself!

Quotable Books

Love yourself first and everything else falls into line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world. – Lucille Ball, actress

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post