How to Make the News in USA Today

USA Today, America’s newspaper, loves books and authors. The editors and reporters often feature content based on books or on author suggestions, answers, and tips.

USA TODAY, 7950 Jones Branch Drive, McLean VA 22108-0605; 703-854-3400; Fax: 703-854-2053 and 703-854-2049. Email: editor@usatoday.com. Web: http://www.usatoday.com.

New York bureau: 535 Madison Avenue, 20th Floor, New York NY 10022.

Do you want to email specific reporters at USA Today? For those that have email addresses, the following formula works most of the time: first-initial-last-name@usatoday.com.

How to Make the News in USA Today - USA Today editors and reporters


Books

Jocelyn McClurg, Book Editor (based in New York City). Email: jmcclurg@usatoday.com. Twitter: https://twitter.com/jocelynmcclurg

Twitter: https://twitter.com/USATODAYBooks

Web: https://www.usatoday.com/life/books


USA Today News and Editorial section

Joanne Lipman, Editor in Chief. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/joannelipman

Bill Sternberg, Editorial Page Editor. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bsternbe

Brent Jones, Standards and Ethics Editor; 800-872-7073. Email: accuracy@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tweetBrentJones

John Bacon, political reporter. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jmbacon

Kevin Johnson, political reporter. Twitter: https://twitter.com/bykevinj

Jim Michaels, national security reporter. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jimmichaels

Tom Vanden Brook, Pentagon Correspondent. Email: tvbrook@usatoday.com. Twitter: https://twitter.com/tvandenbrook

Oren Dorell, foreign affairs reporter (and breaking news). Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/orendorell

David Jackson, White House Correspondent. Twitter: https://twitter.com/djusatoday

Gregory Korte, White House Correspondent. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/gregorykorte

Susan Miller, Assistant Breaking News Editor. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/susmiller

Letters email: letters@usatoday.com to send them your opinion or feedback on news stories

USA Today Opinion: Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/usatodayopinion. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/usatopinion. You can participate in their questions or surveys via their Facebook page or Twitter profile.

I Am an American / We Are One Nation features individual profiles of people active in community service. Answer the question: Who are your American heroes? You can share stories and make nominations at onenation.usatoday.com or email: onenation@usatoday.com. Or post a two-minute video submission via Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram with the hashtags #IAmAnAmerican #WeAreOneNation (use both hashtags).


USA Today Money section

Adam Shell, Wall Street reporter. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/adamshell

Nathan Bomey, business reporter. Covers breaking business news and autos. Email: nbomey@usatoday.com. Twitter: https://twitter.com/nathanbomey

Elizabeth Weise, technology reporter. Covers computer security, technology and Silicon Valley. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/eweise

Mike Snider, technology reporter. Covers digital life & entertainment (streaming video & music, video games) and other topics. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mikesnider

Jefferson Graham, tech columnist (works out of California). He edits USA Today‘s Talking Tech newsletter. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jefferson.graham. Twitter: https://twitter.com/jeffersongraham

Jennifer Jolly, consumer tech reporter. She hosts USA Today‘s digital video show Tech Now. Email: jj@techish.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jenniferjolly

Brett Molina, tech reporter. He co-hosts the Mothership podcast. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/brettmolina23

Ben Mutzabaugh, air travel reporter. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/todayinthesky

Questions about travel? Email: travel@usatoday.com


USA Today Life section

Andrea Mandell, West Coast Entertainment Editor (based in Los Angeles). Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/andreamandell

Kelly Lawler, TV Critic and entertainment writer. Email: klawler@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/klawls. Join their live video chat on Mondays at 2 p.m. Eastern at http://www.facebook.com/usatodaylife.

Patrick Ryan, entertainment writer (TV and music)

Bryan Alexander, Movie Critic. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bryalexand

Brian Truitt, entertainment writer and movie critic. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/briantruitt

Carly Mallenbaum, entertainment writer. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thatgirlcarly


USA Today Sports section

Nancy Armour, sports commentator (analyzes the sports news of the day. Email: narmour@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nrarmour

Josh Peter, sports writer and commentator. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/joshlpeter11

Thomas O’Toole, Sportsline compiler. Features short sports anecdotes and notes.

Brant James, auto racing writer (NASCAR). Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/brantjames

Bob Nightengale, baseball writer, baseball analysis and breaking news. Email: bnighten@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bnightengale

Jesse Yomtov, baseball writer. Email: jyomtov@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jesseyomtov

Lindsay H Jones, football writer (NFL). Email: lhjones@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bylindsayhjones

Lorenzo Reyes, football writer (NFL). Email: lgreyes@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lorenzogreyes

Martin Rogers, mixed martial arts writer. Email: mjrogers@usatoday.com. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mrogersUSAT

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .

Advertisements
  • 7
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 7
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Tags: , ,
Previous Post
store-2017
Selling to Bookstores

Christmas Gift Shops (and other holiday gift shops)

Next Post
P J O'Rourke on Kindness
Marketing Quotes

P J O’Rourke: On Being 18