Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 28 December 2012
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

December 28, 2012 – Chewing Gum Birthday, Eat Chocolate Day, Advent of the Bathtub in America, Festival of Fools, Fly Fly Away Day, Collective Work and Responsibility Day, National Quilter’s Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In this issue . . .
– John Kremer Audio Program: Q&A about Book Marketing
– Book Promotion and Book Publicity Blog Posts
– John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special
– Bookgraphics for Books and Authors
– New Edition: 1001 Ways to Market Your Books coming soon

John Kremer Audio Program: Q&A about Book Marketing
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In December, I offered a series of 5 Q&A teleseminars on how to market books and ebooks. I’m now offering the replays of all five Q&A teleseminars for only $34. That’s almost ten hours of incredible tips and insider information on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, ebook sales, and creating selling websites and blogs.

Order here: http://www.askthebooksellers.com/Audio5

Book Promotion and Book Publicity Blog Posts
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Here are 10 blog posts that should help you sell more books:

Books Can Change People’s Lives – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/books-can-change-peoples-lives

What Is Google AuthorRank and Why Should You Care? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/what-is-google-authorrank-and-why-should-you-care

Michael Levine: The Five Most Persuasive Words in English – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/michael-levine-the-five-most-persuasive-words-in-english

Diane Keaton: Keep Putting on Lipstick – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/diane-keaton-keep-putting-on-lipstick

Carl Sagan: Books Work Magic – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/carl-sagan-books-work-magic

Dallas Clayton: An Awesome World of Book Marketing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/dallas-clayton-an-awesome-world-of-book-marketing

Mark Coker: eBook Publishing Predictions for 2013 – really good stuff here: http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/mark-coker-ebook-publishing-predictions-for-2013

Ode to Joy Flash Mob Viral Video – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/ode-to-joy-flash-mob-viral-video

Cliff Ravenscraft: What You Need to Know to Start a Successful Podcast – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/cliff-Ravenscraft-what-you-need-to-know-to-start-a-successful-podcast

Famous Book Authors Who Died in 2012 – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/famous-book-authors-who-died-in-2012

John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
From now until my birthday in January, I’m offering a 50% off special on my book marketing, ebook marketing, and Internet marketing consulting services. Instead of $500/hour, it’s only $125/half hour.

You can ask for consulting for ten minutes, half hour, or an hour or more. Just email me at JohnKremer@BookMarket.com to schedule an appointment.

Bookographics for Books and Authors
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Here are 13 new infographics I’ve shared on my growing website at http://www.infographicaday.com:

The 7 Rules of Life via John KremerJohn Kremer: The 7 Rules of Life – http://infographicaday.com/john-kremer-the-7-rules-of-life

Bookographic – Bill Baxter: The Secrets to a Happy Marriage – http://infographicaday.com/bill-baxter-the-secrets-to-a-happy-marriage

Infographic: Facts and Figures on Twitter Marketing – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-facts-and-figures-on-twitter-marketing

Infographic: New Year’s Eve Celebrations in the U.S. – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-new-years-eve-celebrations-in-the-u-s

Infographic: Social Network Use in the United States – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-social-network-use-in-the-united-states

Infographic: Facts and Figures on Facebook Marketing – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-facts-and-figures-on-facebook-marketing

Damn You Autocorrect: The 9 Best X-Rated Autocorrects in 2011 – http://infographicaday.com/damn-you-autocorrect-the-9-best-x-rated-autocorrects-in-2011

Infographic: Using LinkedIn to Its Fullest Potential – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-using-linkedin-to-its-fullest-potential

Infographic: Facts and Figures about LinkedIn Marketing – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-facts-and-figures-about-linkedin-marketing

Sasha Alexander: What I’ve Learned From My Kids – http://infographicaday.com/sasha-alexander-what-ive-learned-from-my-kids

Infographic: 21 Predictions for eBook Publishing in 2013 – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-21-predictions-for-ebook-publishing-in-2013

10 Website Footers to Inspire Your Creativity in Designing Your Website – http://infographicaday.com/10-website-footers-to-inspire-your-creativity-in-designing-your-website

Infographic: The On-Going Dramatic Shift to Visual Social Media – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-the-on-going-dramatic-shift-to-visual-social-media

New Edition: 1001 Ways to Market Your Books coming soon
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I’m working on a new edition of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books – the 7th edition. I hope to publish it by July 2013. In the meantime, if you’d like to contribute to the book (via advertising), email me at JohnKremer@Bookmarket.com.

I’ll be sending out email letters to contributors of previous editions, but I do expect that there will be other book cover designers, book printers, marketing consultants, Internet specialists, social media experts, publicists, editors, ebook distributors, and others who might want to contribute to the 7th edition. Let me know if you are one of them.

By the way, this new edition will be revolutionary – a completely new edition, not a revised edition, with up-to-date marketing tips and advice for book authors, self-publishers, novelists, children’s book authors, travel writers, business writers, ebook writers, and book publishers.

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Bookstores don’t buy books (they simply rent them). It’s readers who buy books. So ask the real buyers to buy your book. Promote to them. – John Kremer, author, 1001 Ways to Market Your Books

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post