Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 31 October 2012
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

October 31, 2012November is Addictions Month, Food Bank Month, American Diabetes Month, Author Awareness Month, Clean Water Month, Body Image Awareness Month, Dine Across American Month,  Family Stories Month, Aviation History Month, Hip-Hop History Month, Lung Cancer Awareness Month, International Vegetarian Month

In this issue . . .
– Infographics of the Day: Internet Marketing and More
– Book Promotion Blog Posts – new tips here!


Infographic of the Day: Internet Marketing and More

Here are 13 new infographics I’ve shared on my new website at http://www.infographicaday.com:

Creating Infographics

Increase Your Blog Post Views by Creating Infographics – http://infographicaday.com/increase-your-blog-post-views-by-creating-infographics

Kim Cohen Infographic: Mobile Websites vs. Mobile Apps – http://infographicaday.com/kim-cohen-infographic-mobile-websites-vs-mobile-apps

Online Marketing is Failing with Consumers – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-online-marketing-is-failing-with-consumers

Infographic: 21 Types of Content Users Crave – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-21-types-of-content-users-crave

How Statistics Can Be Used to Deceive and Mislead – http://infographicaday.com/how-statistics-can-be-used-to-deceive-and-mislead

20 Twitter Hashtags to Turn You Into a Rock Star – http://infographicaday.com/20-twitter-hashtags-to-turn-you-into-a-rock-star

30 Ways to Promote Your Blog Posts – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-30-ways-to-promote-your-blog-posts

Five Simple Tips to Use LinkedIn to Grow Your Business – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-five-simple-tips-to-use-linkedin-to-grow-your-business

Content Marketing Metrics: How Online Marketers Are Measuring Content – http://infographicaday.com/content-marketing-metrics-how-online-marketers-are-measuring-content

Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn Drive Revenue – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-facebook-twitter-and-linkedin-drive-revenue

The Effect of Blogging Frequency on Website Traffic – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-the-effect-of-blogging-frequency-on-website-traffic

The Anatomy of a Perfect Website – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-the-anatomy-of-a-perfect-website

State of the Blogging World: 2012 Statistics – http://infographicaday.com/state-of-the-blogging-world-2012-statistics


Book Promotion Blog Posts

Here are 12 blog posts that should help you market your books:

Galley Cat Interviews Ron Martino of DeviantART – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/galley-cat-interviews-ron-martino-of-deviantart. In this podcast, Ron covered some of the literary opportunities for book authors that are available via DeviantART (especially novelists, children’s book authors, and poets)

Adobe.com Report: State of Online Advertising – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/adobe-com-report-state-of-online-advertising

Pamela Herrman on How to Monetize Your Facebook Page – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/pamela-herrman-on-how-to-monetize-your-facebook-page

Editing to Save Puppies … and Your Book – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/editing-to-save-puppies-and-your-book

Game Changers Radio Interviews John Kremer on Marketing Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/game-changers-radio-interviews-john-kremer-on-marketing-books

Cut the Passive Voice Via Zombies! – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/cut-the-passive-voice-via-zombies

Boyd Morrison on Writing Thrillers and Self-Publishing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/boyd-morrison-on-writing-thrillers-and-self-publishing

Love Reading Helps Readers Find New Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/love-reading-helps-readers-find-new-books

Use the Shakespeare System of Ebook Promotion – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/use-the-shakespeare-system-of-ebook-promotion

Guy Kawasaki on Books, Blogs, and Social Networks – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/guy-kawasaki-on-books-blogs-and-social-networks

Joe Queenan on Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/joe-queenan-on-books

Author Tip: Facing the Fork in the Road – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/author-tip-facing-the-fork-in-the-road


Quotable Books

Don’t tell me the sky is the limit. There are footprints on the moon. – Dorothy Parker

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post