Book Marketing Resources for Book Authors
avatar

Here are a few new book marketing resources for book authors that I’ve come across recently. Use the resources that fit your needs and the ways you want to reach out to your potential book audience.


Instant Voice Mailshttp://www.instantvoicemails.com – Would you like to have a more professional voice mail for people to listen to when you are busy on your phone or away from your office? Then check out this low-cost professional service. To save 15%, be sure to use the promo code: JK15.


Bonsaihttps://www.hellobonsai.com – If you do a lot of freelance writing or consulting, you should check out this all-in-one freelancing solution for the world’s best creative freelancers.

Bonsai products are deeply integrated so you don’t need to enter the same information again and again. Your client accepts a proposal, we auto-draft your contract. Your client signs a contract, we auto-generate the invoices.


Book Displays for Book Authors

Display for Bookshttp://www.displays4books.comOur sturdy cardboard two tier display box will hold 6 to 8 books. Print your message on a 6¼ x 6 inch card, glue it to the header and you have a great display.


Lumen5 Videoshttp://www.lumen5.com – Create unlimited videos for free (at least for now). This site makes it easy to create videos based on your blog posts (with free graphics, typefaces, and more). Check out some of the videos I’ve made recently using Lumen5:

Audiobook Video: Create Your Own Audiobookhttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/audiobook-video-create-your-own-video

Book Marketing Bestsellers: The Billion Book Initiativehttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-marketing-bestsellers-the-billion-book-initiative

Book Marketing Secret: Not Everything That Counts Can Be Countedhttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-marketing-secret-not-everything-that-counts-can-be-counted

Content Marketing Video: Facts and Statistics on Content Marketinghttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/content-marketing-video-facts-and-statistics-on-content-marketing

Good Book Authors Steal Contenthttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/good-book-authors-steal-content

The Mama Bestseller Videohttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-mama-bestseller-video

Martha Stewart: On How to Make It – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/martha-steward-on-how-to-make-it

Tim Ferriss: Advice on Marketing Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/tim-ferriss-advice-on-marketing-books

I have also created a lot of Lumen5 videos for MyIncredibleWebsite.com.


Wistia Soapboxhttps://wistia.com/soapbox – Soapbox is a free Chrome extension that enables anyone to record, edit, and share high-quality videos in minutes. Soapbox records your screen and your webcam simultaneously, then allows you to switch between the two or take advantage of a split-screen view, all with some simple editing tools. It’s the combination of recording your screen AND your webcam that makes this free tool so powerful.


Promo  Videoshttps://slide.ly/promoThe only digital video service that fuses premium footage, quality licensed music and attention-grabbing copy to create instant promotional videos at affordable prices. Expensive, but good.

Is Promo free to try? Yes, signing up to Promo is 100% free, no credit card required. You can create unlimited drafts, invite team members to view videos you create and get a sense of what Promo has to offer.


Zoho Onehttps://www.zoho.com/oneA revolutionary all-in-one suite to run your entire business—an unprecedented 35+ integrated applications on one account, with complete administrative control—for a price that will change the way you think about buying software. They’re going to call us crazy for this one. Cost: $35 per employee per month. Includes mobile and web apps for sales, marketing, support, productivity, collaboration, finance, HR, and more.


See also these book marketing resources:

Crowdfunding Websites (and how to run a successful crowdfunding campaign) – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/crowdfunding-websites

Free Graphics Websiteshttp://www.bookmarketingbestsellers.com/free-photos-and-images-for-your-graphic-quotes

Meme and GIF Resource Siteshttp://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/meme-resource-sites

Podcasting Tools and Directories – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/podcasting-tools

Slideshow Sharing Websites – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/slideshow-sharing-websites

Teleseminar and Webinar Resources – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/teleseminar-and-webinar-resources

Twitter Tools – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/twitter-tools-for-2016

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post