Book Marketing Tip of the Week: June 24, 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

June 24, 2013 – July is Blackberry Month, Cell Phone Courtesy Month, Family Reunion Month, Get Published Month, Fear of Computers Month, Minority Tourism Month, National Bison Month, National Hot Dog Month, Lasagna Awareness Month, National Peach Month, National Pet Heroes Month

In this issue . . .
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebooks, and Social Media
– Inside Insights on Google Hangouts


Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebooks, and Social Media

7 blog posts that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

Want to Get Publicity? Tell the Story of a Real-Life Example – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/want-to-get-publicity-tell-the-story-of-a-real-life-example

Life Is a Gift: The Zen of Tony Bennett – http://infographicaday.com/life-is-a-gift-the-zen-of-tony-bennett

Do Provocative Photos Help Sell a Book? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/do-provocative-photos-help-sell-a-book

Cyrus Webb: How to Host a Successful Author Podcast – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/cyrus-webb-how-to-host-a-successful-author-podcast

Book Authors: Memo to Self – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-authors-memo-to-self

Motivational Bookmark: Go All In With Love – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-go-all-in-with-love

A Key Book Marketing Tip: Persistence Works – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/a-key-book-marketing-tip-persistence-works


Inside Insights on Google Hangouts

If you are an author, speaker, coach, consultant or trainer, then you need to check out Google Hangouts On Air . . .

Recently I was chatting with my friend Daniel Hall who was telling me that you can use Hangouts On Air to connect with your audience and interact with them in real time.

It’s kind of like having a broadcast television show where you and your book are the stars!

What’s so cool is that you can use Hangouts On Air to reach 1000’s of new prospects, friends, and buyers for free.

There is a problem though. Hangouts On Air can be a wee bit tricky to set up and run. But Daniel told me it was easy when you know how.

Daniel went on to tell me that he has solved problems with Hangouts and put all his know-how into a brand new video training course called Hangouts On Air Explained.

He offered to make his succinct training for free. Here’s the rub… If you’re interested in top-notch training on how to get started using Hangouts On Air, I encourage you to watch this short video: http://www.danielhallpresents.com/hangouts-explained. It explains how you can get Daniel’s Hangouts On Air training for zip, zero, zilch.

Do it soon. It will only cost a YouTube like, and it’s great training.

Ricky Gervais on Never Growing Up


Quotable Books

Never grow up. If you’re writing or directing, give yourself enough time to play. Play the fool. Goad. Shock. Laugh. Trip over something that isn’t there. Try something. And never be afraid to fail. That failure is useful too. It’s just another building block. — Ricky Gervais, actor, writer, director, producer, comedian

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. — .


Please Comment on the Above Post