Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 20 December 2012
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

December 20, 2012 – 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover Day, American Poet Laureate Birthday, Dreamgirls Day, Get a Life Day, U.S. Nobel Prize Day, It’s a Wonderful Life Day, U.S. Bachelor Tax Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In this issue . . .
– New Edition: 1001 Ways to Market Your Books coming soon
– John Kremer Audio Program: Q&A about Book Marketing
– Book Promotion and Book Publicity Blog Posts
– John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special
– Bookgraphics for Books and Authors

New Edition: 1001 Ways to Market Your Books coming soon
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I’m working on a new edition of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books – the 7th edition. I hope to publish it by July 2013. In the meantime, if you’d like to contribute to the book (via advertising and an article), email me at JohnKremer@Bookmarket.com.

I’ll be sending out email letters to contributors of previous editions, but I do expect that there will be other book cover designers, book printers, marketing consultants, Internet specialists, social media experts, publicists, editors, ebook distributors, and others who might want to contribute to the 7th edition. Let me know if you are one of them.

By the way, this new edition will be revolutionary – a completely new edition, not a revised edition, with up-to-date marketing tips and advice for book authors, self-publishers, ebook writers, and book publishers.

John Kremer Audio Program: Q&A about Book Marketing
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In December, I offered a series of 5 Q&A teleseminars on how to market books and ebooks. I’m now offering the replays of all five Q&A teleseminars for only $34. That’s almost ten hours of incredible tips and insider information on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, ebook sales, and creating selling websites and blogs.

Order here: http://www.askthebooksellers.com/Audio5

Book Promotion and Book Publicity Blog Posts
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Here are 10 blog posts that should help you sell more books (with the last one just something for fun):

Alexandria Brown: 7 Ways to Use Audio to Increase Your Web and Email Sales – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/alexandria-brown-7-ways-to-use-audio-to-increase-your-web-and-email-sales

Jennifer Miller: Innovative Ways to Market a Novel – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/jennifer-miller-innovative-ways-to-market-a-novel

Jeff Rivera: Create a Book Trailer on a Shoestring – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/jeff-rivera-create-a-book-trailer-on-a-shoestring

Listen to the replay of a very informative webinar on audio publishing, well worth the listen – and actionable from the content within the webinar alone. Again, you can listen to the replay here: http://www.realfastaudiobook.com/johnk

17 Facebook Marketing Tips You Should Know – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/17-facebook-marketing-tips-you-should-know

Martin Luther King on Service – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/martin-luther-king-on-service

John Robert Marlow: 10 Things Hollywood Wants in Source Material Like Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-robert-marlow-10-things-hollywood-wants-in-source-material-like-books

Can a Bad Book Be Sold with a Good Marketing Plan? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/can-a-bad-book-be-sold-with-a-good-marketing-plan

The Wholesale Dollar Value of U.S. Book Sales – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/infographic-the-wholesale-dollar-value-of-u-s-book-sales

The Spinning Propeller Optical Illusion – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/the-spinning-propeller-optical-illusion

John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
From now until New Year’s Eve, I’m offering a 50% off special on my book marketing, ebook marketing, and Internet marketing consulting services. Instead of $500 per hour, it’s only $125 per half hour.

You can ask for consulting for ten minutes, half hour, or an hour or more. Just email me at JohnKremer@BookMarket.com to schedule an appointment.

Bookographics for Books and Authors
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Here are 15 new bookographics I’ve shared on my new website at http://www.infographicaday.com:

How to Write a Childrens BookSusan Stiffelman: 14 Tips for Managing Your Anxiety After the Newtown School Shootings – http://infographicaday.com/susan-stiffelman-14-tips-for-managing-your-anxiety-after-the-newtown-school-shootings

Maya Angelou: What I’ve Learned – http://infographicaday.com/maya-angelou-what-ive-learned

LinDee Rochelle’s 7 Tenets of Legacy Writing – http://infographicaday.com/lindee-rochelles-7-tenets-of-legacy-writing

Brian Bartes: Life Lessons and Rules Bookographic – http://infographicaday.com/brian-bartes-life-lessons-and-rules-bookographic

Alva Sachs: 10 Tips on How to Write a Children’s Book – http://infographicaday.com/alva-sachs-10-tips-on-how-to-write-a-childrens-book

D. L. Hart’s Gratitude Rules Bookographic – http://infographicaday.com/d-l-harts-gratitude-rules-bookographic

Jan Hagelein on Throwing Grapes and Moving Mountains – http://infographicaday.com/jan-hagelein-on-throwing-grapes-and-moving-mountains

Joel Orr on Writing a Good Non-Fiction Book Quickly – http://infographicaday.com/joel-orr-on-writing-a-good-non-fiction-book-quickly

Monica Strobel: How to Give Meaningful Compliments – http://infographicaday.com/monica-strobel-how-to-give-meaningful-compliments

Kimberley Payne: 5 Fitness Rules for Women of Strength – http://infographicaday.com/kimberley-payne-5-fitness-rules-for-women-of-strength

7 Steps to Becoming a Click Millionaire – http://infographicaday.com/7-steps-to-becoming-a-click-millionaire

Yvonne Wright’s Helpful Tips About Herbs and Spices – http://infographicaday.com/yvonne-wrights-helpful-tips-about-herbs-and-spices

Cassandra Carr’s Five Rules for Writing Romance – http://infographicaday.com/cassandra-carrs-five-rules-for-writing-romance

John Robert Marlow: 10 Things Hollywood Wants in Books – http://infographicaday.com/john-robert-marlow-10-things-hollywood-wants-in-books

Jennifer Miller: 6 Innovative Tips for Marketing Your Novel – http://infographicaday.com/jennifer-miller-6-innovative-tips-for-marketing-your-novel

As you might have known from previous issues of this newsletter, I’ve been creating bookographics (book infographics) for authors. If you’d like a bookographic created for you, I can still do that, but now I have to charge $100 per bookographic. But, until the new year of 2013, I will only be charging $50 per bookographic. Let me know if you want me to create one for you.

Email: johnkremer@bookmarket.com if you want one for your book.

Note: Some of these bookographics have had 300 to 500 views within the past two weeks – with links to the Amazon sales page for the book as well as the author’s website.

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. – Mark Twain, novelist

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post