Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 27 March 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

March 27, 2013 – Just a few more days of Read an Ebook Month!

In this issue . . .
– Hug an Author!
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books


Hug an Author!

Hug An Author is a social bookmarking site for book authors, their families, and their friends to share the books and authors they love. And also share any blog posts, websites, articles, Facebook posts, Pinterest pins, etc. that feature books, authors, writing advice, or ebook and book publishing tips.

Hug an Author!

Hug an Author: http://huganauthor.com

You can register for free and then start sharing your love of books and authors on what will become one of the top-rated and most-visited book and author sites on the Internet.

As a bonus, this is a social bookmarking site, so you can also save your favorite book author sites, book pages on Amazon, blog posts on writing, book blogs, and more for later reading.

And you can also re-share every listing via Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Google+, and Twitter. Yes, that means you can spread the love. And gain more traffic for your blog or website.

In the six days this site has been active, it has had 840 views and gone from an Alexa ranking of 17 million to a ranking of 2.23 million. Plus lots of likes, shares, comments, tweets, and pins.


Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books

13 blog posts that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

Spend Only 30 Minutes a Day on Social Media – Here’s How! – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/spend-only-30-minutes-a-day-on-social-media-heres-how

John Kremer Interview: Book Promotion for New Authors – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-kremer-interview-book-promotion-for-new-authors

Real Friends vs. Good Friends – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/real-friends-vs-good-friends

Larry Page on Doing Crazy Things (more great advice) – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/larry-page-on-doing-crazy-things

Harlan Coben: The Importance of Independent Bookstores – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/harlan-coben-the-importance-of-independent-bookstores

One Secret of Success: Be Truthful – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/one-secret-of-success-be-truthful

Ian Rankin: 10 Rules for Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ian-rankin-10-rules-for-writing

Blake Bailey: 5 Writing Tips – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/blake-bailey-5-writing-tips

Cheat Sheet: Social Media Cover Photos – http://infographicaday.com/cheat-sheet-social-media-cover-photos

13 Rules for Good Behavior & Success – http://infographicaday.com/13-rules-for-good-behavior-success

Google Reader Is Dead, Long Live the Alternatives – http://infographicaday.com/google-reader-is-dead-long-live-the-alternatives

39 Questions to Ponder – http://infographicaday.com/39-questions-to-ponder

Wall Street Journal: Facebook Privacy Options Guide – http://infographicaday.com/wall-street-journal-facebook-privacy-options-guide


Quotable Books

Success isn’t overnight. It’s when every day you get a little better than the day before. It all adds up. – Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, wrestler and actor

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post