Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 4 April 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

April 4, 2013 – April is Animal Cruelty Prevention Month, Cancer Control Month, National Anxiety Month, National Garden Month, Dog Appreciation Month, International Amateur Radio Month, Keep America Beautiful Month, National Alcohol Awareness Month, National Child Abuse Prevention Month, National Fresh Celery Month

In this issue . . .
– Book Marketing in the World of the Internet and Ebooks
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books
– Get more traffic via the Hug an Author! social bookmarking site


Book Marketing in the World of the Internet and Ebooks

Here is something I wrote in response to a comment on an article I wrote on ebook marketing and sales at http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/are-ebook-sales-declining

There are a ton of things (at least 1001 things) that self-publishers, ebook authors, and even print-on-demand authors can do to build interest and demand for their books.

Book marketing in today’s world is a challenge, but not nearly the challenge it was 30 years ago when I first started out. Then we didn’t have print on demand. We didn’t have ebooks. We didn’t have social media. We didn’t have the Internet. We didn’t have email.

All of those things have made book marketing easier and a whole lot cheaper than when I started out self-publishing so many years ago. So, yes, I love the new world of book marketing – which is not controlled by the conglomerates. Now we can do so much more to sell books than we ever could 30 years ago. We can build tribes. We can build on-going awareness. We can build platforms like never before.


Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books

13 blog posts that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

Pinterest Infographic: How to Promote Your Products on Pinterest – http://infographicaday.com/pinterest-infographic-how-to-promote-your-products-on-pinterest

Six Steps for Getting National Media Coverage – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/six-steps-for-getting-national-media-coverage

Motivational Bookmark: Follow Your Dreams – http://infographicaday.com/motivational-bookmark-follow-your-dreams

Are Ebook Sales Declining? How to Boost Your Ebook Sales – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/are-ebook-sales-declining

All I Need to Know I Learned from the Easter Bunny – http://infographicaday.com/happy-easter-all-i-need-to-know-i-learned-from-the-easter-bunny

Pinterest Infographic: Why You Should Be Interested in Pinterest – http://infographicaday.com/pinterest-infographic-why-you-should-be-interested-in-pinterest

31 Ways to Promote Your Facebook Page – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/facebook-tips-31-ways-to-promote-your-facebook-page

John Kremer on Helping Others – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-kremer-on-helping-others

Book Publicity Is Not a Two-Week Event – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-publicity-is-not-a-two-week-event

How to Make Your Book Dreams Come True – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/how-to-make-your-book-dreams-come-true

Infographic: 10 Strategic Ways to Optimize Your Pinterest Page – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-10-strategic-ways-to-optimize-your-pinterest-page

The Top 4 Book Marketing Tactics in Today’s World – http://blog.bookmarket.com/2011/10/top-4-book-marketing-tactics-in-todays.html

Real Friends Are the Best! – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/real-friends-are-the-best


Get more traffic via the Hug an Author! social bookmarking site

Hug An Author is a social bookmarking site for book authors, their families, and their friends to share the books and authors they love. You can also share any blog posts, websites, articles, Facebook posts, Pinterest pins, etc. that feature books, authors, writing advice, or ebook and book publishing tips.

Hug an Author: http://huganauthor.com

You can register for free and then start sharing your love of books and authors on what will become one of the top-rated and most-visited book and author sites on the Internet.

In the two weeks this site has been active, it has averaged 800 views per week and gone from an Alexa ranking of 17 million to a ranking of 1.2 million. Plus lots of likes, shares, comments, tweets, and pins. HugAnAuthor.com ranked at 325,000 in May 2014.

It’s now your turn to get some of this traffic flowing your way!

Here’s how to sign up in less than two minutes . . .

Go to http://www.huganauthor.com

Click on the Sign In link at the top right of the home page.

Click on Register.

Enter your First Name, Last Name, the Username you want, your email address, and a password of your choice.

Then click the Sign Up button.

Once that processes, you’ll see the Login page where you enter your Username and Password (both which you chose), and click the Login button.

Now start hugging some of your own blog posts!


Quotable Books

If your aim is small, the results will be small. If your aim is large, the results will be large. Very simple math. But absolutely accurate.

Always aim large. Go for the big scores. When creating online relationships, start with the high-traffic websites targeted to your topic and audience. Don’t be shy. Go big. — John Kremer

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. — .


Please Comment on the Above Post