Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 5 October 2012
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

October 5, 2012 – Bloody Mary Birthday, Make It a Woman’s Day, Love Me Do Day, National Techies Day, World Habitat Day, World Herbal Health Day, The Hillbilly Heist Anniversary, Reduce Day

In this issue . . .
– Infographic a Day website
– Book Promotion Tweets, Posts, and Pins


Infographic a Day website

Here are some great infographics from my new website: Infographic a Day: http://www.infographicaday.com. Infographics are graphically organized information about some topic presented in a nutshell graphic — Easy to absorb, quick to read, handy to print out for reminders.

9 Ways to Spark More Engagement With Your Facebook Posts – http://infographicaday.com/9-ways-to-spark-more-engagement-with-your-facebook-posts

10 Commandments of Using Pinterest for Business – http://infographicaday.com/10-commandments-of-using-pinterest-for-business

Social Media Infographic: Why Use Pinterest? – http://infographicaday.com/social-media-infographic-why-use-pinterest

Infographic: 12 Tools for Pinterest Marketing – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-12-tools-for-pinterest-marketing

Infographic: Facebook EdgeRank Marketing – You need to know how Facebook edgerank works if you want to show up in front of your fans, get more likes, get more shares, and get more interaction. – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-facebook-edgerank-marketing

Infographic: 60 Ways To Make Life Simple Again – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-60-ways-to-make-life-simple-again

How to Create a Compelling Landing Page for Your Website – http://infographicaday.com/how-to-create-a-compelling-landing-page-for-your-website

Infographic: The Top 10 Things You Can Do to Sell More Books – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-the-top-10-things-you-can-do-to-sell-more-books

For more infographics on Internet marketing, check out this page: http://infographicaday.com/an-infographic-a-day


Book Promotion Tweets, Posts, and Pins

Here are a few tweets, Facebook posts, and Pinterest pins that might help you market your books:

5 Ways to Improve Your Facebook News Feed Exposure – http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/master-facebook-edgerank

If you can influence the outcome, do the work. If you can’t influence the outcome, ignore the possibility. It’s merely a distraction. – Seth Godin http://pinterest.com/pin/57983913923659995

5 Easy Steps To Make Your Job Descriptions Go Viral (some of these strategies should work for books and authors as well) – http://mashable.com/2012/09/29/job-descriptions-viral

The Tim Ferriss Effect: Lessons From My Successful Book Launch – on the value of guest blog posts on single-author blogs – http://www.forbes.com/sites/michaelellsberg/2012/01/11/the-tim-ferriss-effect


Quotable Books

Just taught my kids about taxes by eating 38% of their ice cream. – Conan O’Brien, talk show host

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. — .


Please Comment on the Above Post