Book Marketing Tip of the Week: 7 December 2012
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

December 7, 2012 – The Birthday of Plastics, Gramophone Day, Bizarre Behavior at the Post Office Day, Marshmallow Peeps Day, Instant Replay Day, Dock of the Bay Day, National Fire Safety Day, International Civil Aviation Day, Microwave Oven Birthday

In this issue . . .
The Secret to Selling More Books
– Book Promotion and Book Selling Blog Posts
– John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special
– Infographics of the Day: Internet Marketing and More
(includes a special offer to make an infographic for you and your book)


The Secret to Selling More Books

Here is the secret to selling more books: Love what you do. When marketing your books, do only the things that really inspire you, that move you, that excite you. Then you’ll do a great job of marketing.

Be true to yourself. Do the promotions that match your heart, your mind, your service. Ignore the rest (or pay someone else to do those things).

You can change the world, but you always have to start with yourself. Find those parts of marketing that truly work for you – and do those again and again.

Now, to find those parts of marketing, you really have to try all the different roles of marketing at least once or twice. That’s the only way you’ll discover what zings your zinger, zaps your zapper, and rocks your soul.

Marketing should be fun. Only if it’s fun will you do it well. And only if you do it well will you touch other people’s hearts, minds, bodies, and souls. It is entirely possible to rock other people’s worlds – but only if you start by rocking your own soul.

Now go out and discover what rocks your soul.


Book Promotion and Book Selling Blog Posts

Here are 8 blog posts that should help you sell more books:

3 Steps to Doing the Work You Love and Loving the Work You Do – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/3-steps-to-doing-the-work-you-love-and-loving-the-work-you-do

Social Media and Book Authors: Stats and Facts – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/social-media-and-book-authors-stats-and-facts

David Perozzi: 13 Ways to Get the Attention of TV Producers – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/david-perozzi-13-ways-to-get-the-attention-of-tv-producers

The Holiday Season: It Is a Good Time to Tell Stories – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-holiday-season-it-is-a-good-time-to-tell-stories

Indie Spotlight: Novelist Ricki Wilson Spotlights Other Book Authors – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/indie-spotlight-an-authors-service-to-spotlight-other-authors

Michael Hyatt: How to Create Blog Content People Love – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/michael-hyatt-how-to-create-blog-content-people-love

Melanie Phillips: An Accidental Success – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/melanie-phillips-an-accidental-success

Question: Marketing Children’s Books and Poetry Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/question-marketing-childrens-books-and-poetry-books


John Kremer’s Half-Price Consulting Special

From now until May 15, 2017, I’m offering a 50% off special on my book marketing, ebook marketing, and Internet marketing consulting services. Instead of $600 per hour, it is only $300 per hour.

You can ask for consulting for ten minutes, half hour, or an hour or more. Just email me at JohnKremer@BookMarket.com to schedule an appointment.

You can order the session here: http://PayPal.Me/BookMarketing/300


Infographic of the Day: Internet Marketing and More

Here are 4 new infographics I’ve shared on my new website at http://www.infographicaday.com:

12 Crucial Elements Every Homepage Should Have – http://infographicaday.com/12-crucial-elements-every-homepage-should-have

Infographic: Great Content Leads to Great SEO – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-great-content-leads-to-great-seo

Infographic: 10 Ways to Convert More Customers into Buyers – http://infographicaday.com/infographic-10-ways-to-convert-more-customers-into-buyers

Valerie Bertinelli’s 10 Healthy Food Rules – http://infographicaday.com/valerie-bertinellis-10-healthy-food-rules

Valerie Bertinelli's 10 Healthy Food Rules

I created the above tipographic based on a new cookbook by Valerie Bertinelli.

I can do the same for you and your book. But only if you provide me with the following: 5 to 10 rules based on your book (as plain text within the email), the ISBN number for your book, a jpeg image of your book’s cover, the book title, the author’s name, and a link to your sales page (or whatever page you want to send traffic to).

You get a tipographic that you can place on your website and share via social media. Tipographics draw traffic, a lot of traffic.

If you want me to create a tipographic for your book, send me the details outlined above. Email to JohnKremer@bookmarket.com.

Special offer until the end of April 2017: Only $100. Order here: http://PayPal.Me/BookMarketing/100.


Quotable Books

I live my life in growing orbits which move out over the things of the world. Perhaps I can never achieve the last, but that will be my attempt. I am circling around God, around the ancient tower, and have been circling for a thousand years, and still don’t know if I am a falcon, or a storm, or a great song. — Rainer Maria Rilke, poet

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. — .


Please Comment on the Above Post