John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week: December 26, 2013

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

December 26, 2013 – Happy Kwanzaa!

In this issue . . .
– Quick Book Marketing Tips

Condé Nast Style Society
Koobug
Rhapsody in Books
Nautilus Book Awards

  • Blog Posts and Articles on Marketing Books

Billion Book Initiative - Book Marketing Bestsellers

Quick Book Marketing Tips

Condé Nast Style Society is an exclusive online community from the publishers of Vogue, Vanity Fair, Glamour, Allure, Self, and Bride magazines. They want your opinions on fashion and beauty trends, new product introductions, special offers, and more. Membership in this Style Society is a perfect way to begin a relationship with the editors of these magazines. Membership offers special perks and rewards. It’s free to join at http://www.joincnstylesociety.com.

Do it today if you write about fashion, beauty, style, weddings, health, relationships, and related women’s topics. Don’t delay. This special offer won’t be open for long.


Koobughttp://www.koobug.com – A place for authors to feature their books, write blogs, and sell their books. Readers can also blog here. And, of course, writers and readers can interact. Their Alexa ranking is 4.8 million so the traffic has to be small right now, but perhaps the site’s traffic will grow.

Koobug was created by writers and authors. We want our site to encourage and let people discover high quality writing. We hope this site inspires you to start or continue writing, and that it helps you to achieve great things. Write to be read.

It’s completely free to use, whether you are an author or reader.


Rhapsody in Bookshttp://rhapsodyinbooks.wordpress.com – Jill Broderick, Blogger. Email: nbmars@yahoo.com. She reviews about 25 books per month.

Their favorite genres are nonfiction, especially history, biography, law, and religion; literary fiction; science; science fiction; and mysteries. Also books for children and young adults. They generally do not accept self-published books, erotica, short stories, or ebooks for review.


Blog Posts and Articles on Marketing Books

Here are thirteen useful blog posts on book marketing, book publicity, social media, and more . . .

The Top 10 Book Marketing Blog Posts of 2013https://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-top-10-book-marketing-blog-posts-of-2013

The Top 10 Social Media Marketing Blog Posts of 2013https://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-top-10-social-media-marketing-blog-posts-of-2013

11 Proven Ways to Get More Retweetshttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/11-proven-ways-to-get-more-retweets

John Kremer’s Alexa 400,000 Programhttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-kremers-alexa-400000-program

Book Marketing: The Rules Are Made Uphttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-marketing-the-rules-are-made-up

5-Minute Daily LinkedIn Marketing Planhttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/5-minute-daily-linkedin-marketing-plan-via-bluewire

Indie Bookstore Campaignhttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/indie-bookstore-campaign

To Market Your Book, Start a Movementhttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/to-market-your-book-start-a-movement

John Kremer’s Advice to Would-Be Book Authorshttps://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-kremers-advice-to-would-be-book-authors

Inspirational Quote

The pessimist complains about the wind. The optimist expects it to change. The realist adjusts his sails.

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .

Advertisements
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Tags: , , , , ,
Previous Post
Places for Inspiration for Writers and Bloggers
Blogging Social Media Speaking Writing and Creating Books

Writers: 34 Sources of Inspiration for Your Writing

Next Post
1000 Creative Writing Prompts
Author Tips Blogging Writing and Creating Books

1,000 Writing Prompts for Books, Blogs, Stories, and More