Online Article Directories
avatar

This page features the top free article directories online. You can submit your free articles to all of these websites. They will, in turn, make them available to other websites to post on their blogs or website pages. All of your articles should include a credit line or resource box at the end of the article that includes your product offer, website link, and anything else that you feel is important.

If you’d like to nominate other free article services, email John Kremer. I know that I have missed some services. Your website might be one of those. – John Kremer, author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books


NewsReleaseCritiques.com – I see dozens of news releases every day. Few make the grade. Most are uninteresting, unnewsworthy, and product-oriented. What does it take to sell books with a good news release? In a 15- to 30-minute phone call, I can give you feedback on your news release to help you make it one that sells books. – John Kremer


Free Article Distribution Services

Online Article Directories

Alexa rankings were taken in September 2015 unless otherwise noted.

Amazines: http://www.amazines.com – Alexa: 28,935

Article Alley: http://www.articlealley.com – Alexa: 53,984

Article Biz: http://www.articlebiz.com – Alexa: 38,596

Article Blizzard: http://www.articleblizzard.com – Alexa: 908,681

Article Buzz: http://www.article-buzz.com – Alexa: 315,147

Article City: http://www.articlecity.com – Alexa: 23,229

Article Cube: http://www.articlecube.com – Alexa: 38,543

Article Dashboard: http://www.articledashboard.com – Alexa: 71,972, but there don’t appear to be any articles on the site now.

Article Directory USA: http://www.articledirectoryusa.com – Alexa: 48,438 in September 2015

Article Geek: http://www.articlegeek.com – Alexa: 227,858

Articles Base: http://www.articlesbase.com. Alexa: 7,528

Articles Factory: http://www.articlesfactory.com – Alexa: 18,223

Articles Land: http://www.articlesland.com – Alexa: 1,118,765

Artipot: http://www.artipot.com. Alexa: 17,145

BiblioScribe: http://www.biblioscribe.com – Provides free article and book press release submissions for authors and publishers. “We feature the contributors current and past works on their submitted article with direct links to their book on several online bookstores. A portion of the earnings from book sales are donated to First Book.” Alexa: 1,910,059

Everyday Articles: http://www.everydayarticles.com – Alexa: 946,810

Expert Articles: http://www.expertarticles.com – Alexa: 270,347

Ezine Articles: http://www.ezinearticles.com – 492,100 authors have posted articles here. The site gets about 2 million visits per month. You cannot use their articles in a resale product. Probably the most important online article site. Alexa: 2,642

Galoor.com: http://www.galoor.com – Free to join with more opportunities and more results. Alexa: 334,707

Go Articles: http://www.goarticles.com – Alexa: 9,420

How to Do Things: http://www.howtodothings.com – Alexa: 178,756

HubPages: http://www.hubpages.com – A place to post content and have it read by others. Including articles, poems, reports, etc. HubPages gives you 60% of all the revenues you generate from having people read your articles. You can also create sidebars to feature photos or sales info. Alexa: 1,159

Interesting Articles: http://www.interestingarticles.com – Alexa: 114,544

Instant Article Wizard: http://bookexpert.instantaw.hop.clickbank.net – Write useful articles in minutes to place on your website or other sites via these online article sites.

PubArticles: http://www.pubarticles.com – Alexa: 16,502

The Red Carpet Broadcast: http://www.trcb.comTRCB allows writers and authors to get exposure traffic back to their website plus 50% revenue share in exchange for the submission of their original articles. Every article is reviewed for quality control by TRCB professional editors. Alexa: 426,374

The Ultimate Article Directory: http://www.ultimatearticledirectory.com – Alexa: 600,404

Wonder How-To: http://www.wonderhowto.com – How-to videos rated by the community as fresh, gems, and hot. Indexes and ranks how-to videos from hundreds of other sites. You can upload how-to videos and articles to earn money as well. Alexa: 2,750

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post