John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week: December 6, 2013
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

December 6, 2013 – St. Nicholas Day

In this issue . . .
– Freebies for Book Authors and Ebook Writers
– Quick Book Marketing Tips
– Blog Posts and Articles on Marketing Books


Freebies for Book Authors, Ebook Writers, and Book Publishers

Below are a few links to great interviews and podcasts from some of my friends. These are all free to listen to . . .

Martha Carr on Becoming a Nationally Syndicated Columnist – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/martha-carr-on-becoming-a-nationally-syndicated-columnist

Gary Vaynerchuk: How to Win with Social Media – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/gary-vaynerchuk-how-to-win-with-social-media

Joel Comm and Lori Ruff on Social Media – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/joel-comm-and-lori-ruff-on-social-media

Ken McArthur on Creating Greater Impact – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ken-mcarthur-on-creating-greater-impact


Quick Book Marketing Tips

Cookbook Editors and Publishers – According to Newsweek, an advance for a cookbook by a celebrity chef can hit $1 million. Here are the annual incomes of a few celebrity chefs: Mario Batali, $4 million; Alain Ducasse, $6.5 million; Emeril Lagasse, $9 million; and Jean-Georges Vongerichten, $5 million. – http://www.bookmarket.com/cookbook-editors.htm

Blog Posts That Get Read & Shared: Manifestos & Listshttp://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/02/blog-posts-that-get-read-and-shared.html

State Gift Shops – 23 gift shops focused on state-related gifts and books – http://bookmarket.com/stategifts.htm

Content Hacks: 34 Tips & Tricks for Planning and Creating Content – http://cdn2.hubspot.net/hub/53/file-397997983-pdf/Content-Hacks-from-HubSpot.pdf

Selling Books Via Boutiques – Great author success story on selling books via boutiques. – http://blog.bookmarket.com/2012/05/author-success-story-nepotism-sometimes.html

How to Use Pinterest to Get Millions of Views – Want to learn more about Pinterest? I’ve had well over 2 million views on Pinterest and it’s my #1 traffic source for some websites. I’ve just gone over 16,000 followers. One of the keys in Pinterest is to connect your pins with the 5 F’s: food, fitness, family, fun(ny), and fashion. Also great graphic quotes and beautiful places in the world (sunsets, mountains, oceans, castles, rivers, etc.).

You can download my free 70-page detailed Pinterest report here: http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/john-kremers-freebie-of-the-day-how-to-use-pinterest

By the way, follow me at Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/johnkremer


Blog Posts and Articles on Marketing Books

Here are nine useful blog posts on book marketing, book publicity, social media, and more…

Why an Author Needs a Publicist in Today’s Competitive Book Market – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/why-an-author-needs-a-publicist-in-todays-competitive-book-market

Work 2.0: Nowhere to Hide Infographic – http://infographicaday.com/work-2-nowhere-to-hide

Things to Be Thankful For: Great Reads and Wild Dances – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/things-to-be-thankful-for-great-reads-and-wild-dances

What Is Google AuthorRank and Why Should You Care? – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/what-is-google-authorrank-and-why-should-you-care

Thoughts on Writing, Art, and Life – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/thoughts-on-writing-art-and-life

Andrea Vahl on Facebook Pages vs. Facebook Groups – http://infographicaday.com/andrea-vahl-on-facebook-pages-vs-facebook-groups

Hugh Briss: Facebook Cover Photos and Facebook Branding – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/hugh-briss-facebook-cover-photos-and-facebook-branding

Doctor Who on the Power of Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/doctor-who-on-the-power-of-books

Facebook Cover Photos: Inspiration for Your Facebook Pages – http://infographicaday.com/facebook-cover-photos-inspiration-for-your-facebook-pages


Inspirational Quote

There is no passion to be found in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living. – Nelson Mandela

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post