Book Marketing Tip of the Week: April 19, 2013
avatar

book marketing tip of the week

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

April 19, 2013 – American Automobile Day, Fresh Celery Day, Gunslinger Day, Knee Pit Maneuver Day, Minutemen Day, New Friends Day, Paper Money Day, Skydiving Birthday

In this issue . . .
– John Kremer: Speaker, Seminar Leader, and Friend
– PureLeverage Autoresponder, Video Email, and Webinars All in One
– Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books
– Hug An Author Today
– Specialty Retailers Featuring Books


John Kremer: Speaker, Seminar Leader, and Friend

I’m ready to travel. Where would you like me to do a seminar on writing, creating, publishing, and marketing books and ebooks? Or where would you like me to speak? Let me know by emailing johnkremer@bookmarket.com.


Blog Posts on Book Marketing, Ebook Promotions, Writing Books

13 blog posts that should help you sell more books and ebooks:

Richard Branson: On Using Social Media – http://infographicaday.com/richard-branson-on-using-social-media

Surround Yourself with Good People – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/surround-yourself-with-good-people

A Last Ditch Book Titling Strategy – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/a-last-ditch-book-titling-strategy

Don Crowther: How to Create Clickable Links in YouTube Videos – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/don-crowther-how-to-create-clickable-links-in-youtube-videos

The Ideal Bookshelf Via Changing Hands Bookstore – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-ideal-bookshelf-via-changing-hands-bookstore

Money Is Attracted to Speed – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/money-is-attracted-to-speed

Recommended Reading on Book Marketing and Ebook Promotion – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/recommended-reading-on-book-marketing-and-ebook-promotion

Banana Republic Business Advice: How to Grow a Company – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/banana-republic-business-advice-how-to-grow-a-company

Social Media Tip: Pinterest Is Always Pinteresting – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/social-media-tip-pinterest-is-always-pinteresting

Ebook Marketing Via the Kindle Select Program: Pros and Cons – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ebook-marketing-via-the-kindle-select-program-pros-and-cons

David Farr on Business Success – http://infographicaday.com/david-farr-on-business-success

Is Today Your First Day Or Your Last Day? – http://infographicaday.com/is-today-your-first-day-or-your-last-day

Slideshare or Infographic: Which Do You Prefer? – http://infographicaday.com/slideshare-or-infographic-which-do-you-prefer


Hug An Author Today!

I’ve been very surprised that more authors, readers, and publishers haven’t made use of the Hug an Author bookmark site: http://huganauthor.com. It’s a great place to get another link, to share your discoveries, and to start making more friends.

HugAnAuthor.com is driving traffic to websites featured there. It is itself already ranked on Alexa at 681,775 after less than three weeks! It’s getting traffic and driving traffic. Get in on the action today!


Specialty Retailers Featuring Books

Here are eleven specialty retailers who sell books among other gifts and products:

The Art Store, 537 N Sixth Street East, Prescott, Arizona 86301; 928-443-0749. Web: http://artstore.frameandi.com. Art supplies, books, and classes.

Bee Hive Kids Books, 328 Montezuma Avenue, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501; 505-780-8051. Email: hello@beehivekidsbooks.com. Web: http://www.beehivekidsbooks.com. Children’s books.

Cedros Gardens, 330 S Cedros Avenue, Solana Beach, California 92075; 858-792-8640. Web: http://www.cedrosgardens.com. Seeds, plants, gifts, and books for gardeners and landscapers.

Cream of the Crop, 2009 S Coast Highway, Oceanside, California 92054; 760-433-2757; Fax: 760-433-7401. Web: http://www.creamofthecropnatural.com. Natural foods, related books.

Earthgrown Market, 1820 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, California 92054; 760-754-6555. Web: http://www.earthgrownmarket.com. Natural foods, related books.

Fantasia, Diane Maerz, Owner, 5108 North 7th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85014; 602-265-4065. Metaphysical books, gifts, crystals, jewelry, and supplies.

New Life Health Centers, Gene and Linda Burns, Owners, 4841 E Speedway, Tucson, Arizona 85712; 520-795-7862. A chain of 4 health food stores which also feature books, supplements, etc.

The Old Sage Bookshop, 110 S Montezuma #H, Prescott, Arizona 86301; 928-776-1136. Used and new books on the Southwest.

Spirit’s Child Metaphysical Gift Shop, 3870 W River Road #120, Tucson, Arizona 85741; 520-744-4402. Web: http://www.spiritschild.com. Metaphysical gifts and books.

SW Herb Shop & Gathering Place, Kathleen Gould, Owner, 148 N Center Street, Mesa, Arizona 85201; 480-694-9931. Web: http://www.swherb.com. Fresh herbs, related books and products, plus classes.


Quotable Books

Keep your habits positive because your habits become your values. Keep your values positive because your values become your destiny. — Mahatma Gandhi

http://www.quotablebooks.com

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post