Ebook Listing and Book Review Websites
avatar

Places to Promote Your eBook for Free (Or Low Cost)

Here are several hundred ebook listing sites, Kindle freebie sites, book review sites, author listing sites, a few ebook retail sites, and Facebook ebook groups. Note: Many of these sites also feature printed books, so check them out even if you don’t have an ebook yet.

Some of these sites offer free listings. Others charge a minimal fee for listing. Good hunting!

Previous page of ebook listing sites . . .

http://www.manybooks.net/promote.php — $25 on up for promotions. Google page rank of 5. Alexa rank: 37,494 in October 2016.

Since the launch of the ManyBooks newsletter in 2014, we’ve been able to help authors promote their books to a rapidly growing list of over 130,000 subscribers. And now with our brand new homepage, authors are also able to get their books featured on our website, reaching an audience of over 380,000 unique visitors per month.

http://www.masqueradecrew.com/2014/10/advertising-options-from-masquerade-crew.html

http://www.mediabistro.com/galleycat/best-book-reviewers-on-twitter_b11136 (book reviewers on Twitter)

http://www.themidlist.com

http://www.midwestbookreview.com/links/othr_rev.htm (list of book reviewers)

http://www.mommasaysread.com/author-reviews/author-services

http://www.newfreekindlebooks.com/authors — Alexa rank: 1,326,774 in January 2016.

http://www.newinbooks.com/advertise-new-book — Only features new books. Launch packages run from $399 to $999 for biography, memoirs, literary fiction, romances, fantasies, mysteries, thrillers, and young adult novels.

http://www.99cent-books.com/add-a-book — Cheap ebooks. Alexa rank: 3,179,187 in November 2015.

http://books.noisetrade.com/account/signup — NoiseTrade helps authors and publishers build their email lists by giving away eBooks & audiobooks in exchange for email addresses and postal codes.

http://www.nothingbinding.com — A social networking site for book authors. Alexa rank: 1,324,273 in September 2015.

http://www.novelfinds.org/pricing — Novel Finds. Alexa rank: 1,759,770 in November 2015.

https://www.ohfb.com/author-free-kindle-book-submission.html — One Hundred Free Books: For a possible free listing (not guaranteed). Click here to explore advertising: https://ohfb.com/advertise. You can advertise for $75 for a featured listing (on website, daily email, and social media) or $100 for the same offer with more prominent placement. Alexa rank: 140,756 in January 2017.

It’s a place designed for readers looking for a great deal on great books, and who are ready to read them using the world’s most popular and powerful ereading software and devices. It’s a place for you to discover tomorrow’s best-sellers before the price goes up. It’s an online library with books you can keep forever, most of them absolutely free and the rest priced so low it’s almost criminal.

Advertise: OHFB fans devour free and deeply discounted books, and they’re ready and waiting for yours! If your Kindle book is permafree, free for a limited time, or being offered on Amazon at a deep discount from the normal cover price, we can help you spread the word and get your title the attention it deserves.

http://www.openingthebook.com/whichbook/contactIn choosing titles for WhichBook, we concentrate on the books people won’t find by themselves and go for the widest range possible. Books must be fiction or poetry, written or translated into English and published in the last 10 years. We don’t include the biggest bestsellers as everyone knows about them already (though sometimes we’ll have added a book before it became a bestseller!) We do include lots of intriguing and less well-known titles. If you’d like to suggest a book to be included please contact us.

http://www.orangeberrybooktours.com/free-me

http://www.peoplereads.com/list-your-ebook — Free and bargain ebooks right to your email. No children’s books or middle grade readers. Alexa rank: 1,209,745 in January 2016.

http://pippajay.blogspot.com/p/blog-page_14.html — Features a list of book reviewers.

http://www.pixelofink.com/sfkb

http://www.pixelscroll.com/feature-your-product-2

http://www.planetebooks.net — Features paid listings of free ebook giveaways.

http://www.pretty-hot.com/submit-your-book — Formerly just erotica, but not all sorts of books are listed. Authors, use this form to submit a synopsis of your book and an introduction to yourself as an author. Be descriptive and don’t worry about it being too long. The longer the description the better. They also offer a $25 option to be featured on their homepage for 7 days. Alexa rank: 408,760 in December 2016.

http://www.promocave.com — Promocave.com has more than 150,000 authors and up to 3 Million Social Interactions per day with book readers. You can use Promocave.com to find readers and build your author platform. Submit your book, videos, articles, blog posts and other content and our social engine will promote it FREE to up to 3 million potential readers per day.  You have access to podcasts, webinars and videos on writing and book promotion.

http://www.published.com/how-published-works.aspx — Since 1997, the Published.com Book Directory has been helping book lovers discover the best books. We’ve also made book promotion free and easy for all authors and publishers, big and small. Now, we’re kicking book promotion up at least three notches.

http://www.quotesrain.com/pricing — They need a little editing on this statement: After obtaining your author details, we will create professional author web page, which show case your author life history, bio, books, quotes, book teasers, promotional video,contact form and your social links. This page works as your persoanl website which will globally available for your fans. How many grammatical and spelling errors do you find in the italicized statement above?

http://www.readcheaply.com

http://www.readersfavorite.com/book-reviews.htmReaders’ Favorite provides free book reviews for authors and hosts a respected annual book award contest.

http://www.readersgazette.com — Motto: May our passion for reading never die. Check out their reasons to join for free: http://readersgazette.com/world/authorindex. Alexa rank: 887,600 in January 2016.

http://www.readfree.lyOur mission is to find the very best books and bring them to you when they’re at their cheapest – or even FREE!

http://www.readingdeals.com/submit-ebook — Motto: We send bargain and free ebooks to your inbox every day! Free submissions are not guaranteed listings. $29 paid submission are guaranteed listings. Alexa rank: 341,187 in October 2016.

Whether this is your first book or 100th title on the bestseller lists, promoting your book at Reading Deals gives you access to targeted readers. We give our users (your future readers) the option to choose what genres they get in their email inbox, sending highly targeted and interested readers to see your books. Please try to give us 1-2 weeks notice, so we can properly review your book.

http://www.readinghud.com/p/book-submission.html

http://www.trcb.com — The Red Carpet Broadcast allows writers and authors to get exposure traffic back to their website plus 50% revenue share in exchange for the submission of their original articles. Every article is reviewed for quality control by TRCB professional editors. Alexa: 426,374

http://www.redfeatherromance.com/for-authors — Red Feather Romance delivers recommendations on the hottest erotica and romance reads — books that people may be less comfortable asking a friend or librarian about.

http://www.ripleypatton.com/ripleys-booklist/booklist-author-info-and-submissions — Ripley’s Booklist Young Adult Books

http://www.robinreads.com/author-signup — 86% of their readers focus on genre novels. They offer a free and $50 paid service. Alexa rank: 64,401 in October 2016.

 

Robin Reads is an innovative and supportive service for both publishers and authors looking to expand their audiences. With our growing community of over 120,000 members, our readership is constantly looking for free and deeply discounted ebooks that align with their literary tastes.

Each book submitted is hand selected and put through our review process to ensure quality content is reaching our members. This proactive approach helps ensure our subscribers are coming back to discover more of the stories that you’re creating.

Promoting your book with Robin Reads will help boost sales for books already on the market, drive titles up the bestselling ranks, raise awareness for an author’s new release, or simply introduce your novels to our amazing readers to get them hooked on new favorites.

http://blog.romancefreebooks.com

http://www.sleepybookworm.com — Free ebook listings, author book review exchange, etc.

SmashWords ebook publishing, marketing, and distribution

http://www.smashwords.com — You can self-publish your ebook for free via SmashWords. Of their 341,000 books published thus far, over 50,000 are offered free.

Smashwords is the world’s largest, and the original, ebook distributor for indie authors. Smashwords was created by an author (Mark Coker) to make it fast, free and easy for any writer, anywhere in the world, to publish an ebook (Click here to read the profile on Smashwords in Forbes Magazine). Our mission is to empower you with professional publishing and distribution tools.

Don’t hassle with direct uploads to retailers. We’ll handle it for you. We help you spend more time writing and less time wasted on everything else. We also help you reach multiple sales outlets that are only accessible via Smashwords.

Within minutes of uploading your book to Smashwords, it’s featured for sale on the home page at the Smashwords store. But the most exciting action is with our retail distribution network, which is where our authors earn over 90% of their sales. Upload your book once to Smashwords and reach multiple global retailers.

From your Smashwords Dashboard, you control all aspects of your publishing. Track daily sales performance across our largest retailers. If you want to run a promotion, simply click to your Smashwords Dashboard and change the price. Smashwords will transmit the change to all the retailers. If you decide to update your cover image, book description or anything else, you do it once at your Dashboard and then Smashwords updates all the retailers.

This centralized publishing and metadata management is a huge time saver for writers. The time-savings and simplicity of working with Smashwords are the primary reasons thousands of professional indie authors choose to consolidate their distribution with Smashwords.

Download Mark Coker’s Secrets to Ebook Publishing Success, a free ebook that reveals the 29 best practices of the most commercially successful Smashwords authors. —https://www.smashwords.com/books/download/145431/1/latest/0/0/the-secrets-to-ebook-publishing-success.pdf

Create a Smashwords Interview, a Q&A-style interview of you, the author! —https://www.smashwords.com/manageinterview/view

http://www.snickslist.com/books/place-ad

http://www.thestaffrecommends.com/about

Attn Publishers: Place your book in our advertorial publication and every month you’ll reach a half-million discerning, book-buying, unique readers.

How it works: Send us your book that you want us to consider for a paid placement. If we like your book, we’ll feature it here. If we don’t, there’s no obligation to pay any fee, and we can try again with another book. No book is too big or small to be considered for The Staff Recommends.

Brainy hardcovers are as welcome as self-published e-books. If you think it’s a good book, we might too. For our current rate card, special placement opportunities, and to submit your book, contact Andrew Womack.

http://www.storycartel.com/registrationThe books you see on Story Cartel are all offered free by generous authors in exchange for your honest review. For book lovers, Story Cartel is a resource to discover great books and fresh authors; for authors, it’s a platform to build deeper relationships with readers. As long as it meets our guidelines, any author can launch their book on Story Cartel.

http://www.storyfinds.com/promotions-for-authors

http://www.thatbookplace.com/free-promo-submissions

http://www.totallyfreestuff.com

http://www.theusreview.com/USRsubmit.html — Paid book reviews, from $69 to $249.

http://www.wantonreads.com/tell-us-about-your-book (erotica only)

http://www.wattpad.com — A top-ranked high-traffic website for reading, writing, and sharing stories.

http://www.worldliterarycafe.com/content/find-your-books-wings

https://www.worshipbuddy.com/authors/christian_author_info — Authors can create courses that Christians can access anytime, anywhere. Alexa rank: 22,054,501 in May 2016.

Readers can take courses as many times as they want, each time they can answer course questions which we record for them to reflect on in the future. You set the price for the course and earn 50% of each sale. You can also choose to make the course free. It’s fast and easy to create courses, but we know not everyone has the time. If you have the content we’ll create the course for you.

http://www.worthyofpublishing.com — You can upload a book blurb or chapters from your book. Readers comment on what writers upload. If you were to get high ratings or great comments, some publishers might take notice and offer you a book contract.

http://www.writers-network.com — Share short stories, poems, and other short works with fellow writers. Other members will review your work or comment on it.

Writers Network is a FREE creative writing community created in 2004 to provide a place for writers and poets to share their writing, get constructive feedback and interact with other writers who share their same passion. If you’re an author looking for a place to share your poems and short-stories as well as read writing from a diverse group of writers, you have come to the right place.

http://www.writing.com — An online resource community for writers that allows you to create a writer profile, share your work, engage in writing contests, and more. Over 1 million member writers.

http://www.yourdailyebooks.com/sample-page


Facebook Pages and Groups Featuring Ebook Freebies

Facebook Marketing for Book Authors

http://www.facebook.com/AontheC

http://www.facebook.com/Bargain.eBook.Hunter

http://www.facebook.com/BookJunkiesFreebies

http://www.facebook.com/BookJunkiesLibrary

http://www.facebook.com/DigitalBookAddicts

http://www.facebook.com/earthsbooknook

http://www.facebook.com/ebookimpresario

http://www.facebook.com/ebookminer

http://www.facebook.com/ebooksfreefreefree

http://www.facebook.com/groups/eTotallyFree

http://www.facebook.com/freeebookdeal

http://www.facebook.com/groups/1636609643269834 — The Book District

http://www.facebook.com/groups/FreeKindleBookClub

http://www.facebook.com/groups/1485322851757071 — Free Short Reads

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Frugal-eReader/101086513289732

http://www.facebook.com/iauthor

http://www.facebook.com/IndieBookLounge

http://www.facebook.com/IndieKindleWLC

http://www.facebook.com/kindle

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kindle-Finds/217115528350246

http://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleFreeBooks (ask for reviews, no promos)

http://www.facebook.com/KindleNation

http://www.facebook.com/TheKindleObsessed

http://www.facebook.com/groups/602196313230557 — Kindle Unlimited

http://www.facebook.com/kuforum

http://www.facebook.com/onlyromance

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Short-Stories-Flash-Fiction-Stories/692915047420207

http://www.facebook.com/pages/UK-Kindle-Book-Lovers/175617412524192

http://www.facebook.com/weloveebooks

Previous page of ebook listing sites . . .

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Comments

Ebook Listing and Book Review Websites — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 188 Ebook Listing and Book Review Websites | Book Marketing Bestsellers

Please Comment on the Above Post