John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week: February 28, 2014
avatar

John Kremer’s Book Marketing Tip of the Week

February 28, 2014 – The last day of American Heart Month

In this issue . . .
– Check Out These Book Marketing Blog Posts
– Twitter Widgets You Can Create and Use
– AuthorU Extravaganza: May 1 to 3 in Denver, Colorado
– 100 Ways to Say Great – and Support Others!
– Branded Images to Promote Your Book or Website


Check Out These 10 Book Marketing Blog Posts!

VIP: 7 Ways to Engage The Readers of Your Blog – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/7-ways-to-engage-the-readers-of-your-blog

Book Author Featured in Viral Video – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/book-author-featured-in-viral-video

Making a Hundred Friends Is Not a Miracle – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/making-a-hundred-friends-is-not-a-miracle

Glen Allsopp: How I Would Make Money Online If I Were Starting from Scratch – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/glen-allsopp-how-i-would-make-money-online-if-i-were-starting-from-scratch

VIP: Two Key Book Marketing Tips – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/two-key-book-marketing-tips

Andy Rooney on Cookbooks and Diet Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/andy-rooney-on-cookbooks-and-diet-books

Creative Time Management 101 – http://infographicaday.com/creative-time-management-101

VIP: Social Networking Glossary: Social Media Words You Should Know – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/social-networking-glossary-social-media-words-you-should-know

Books Are Trees Given a Life After Death – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/books-are-trees-given-a-life-after-death

Any Idea Can Turn Into Dust or Magic – http://myincrediblewebsite.com/idea-can-turn-into-dust-or-magic

If you want to increase your visibility online and get more traffic to your website, be sure to become members of the following two websites and/or start to be more active on them.

http://www.thebookmarketingnetwork.com and http://www.huganauthor.com


Twitter Widgets You Can Create and Use

In the following three blog posts, I show you how to create various Twitter widgets to showcase your tweets, to feature the tweets of other people you’ve added to a list (like the Independent Booksellers I feature in a list), and to reveal what other people are tweeting about you.

Twitter Widgets: Feature Your Tweets! – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/twitter-widgets-feature-your-tweets

Twitter Widgets: Share the Tweets of a List You Created – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/twitter-widgets-share-the-tweets-of-a-list-you-created

Twitter Widgets: See What People Are Sharing About You – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/twitter-widgets-see-what-people-are-sharing-about-you

Note: You can get your Twitter profile featured on this page simply by including @johnkremer in a tweet or retweet. That means more exposure for you and the possibility of more followers and retweets for you as well!


100 Ways to Say Great – and Support Others!

If you want great support for your goals, you need to start by supporting others. Learn how to say GREAT!

Everyone likes to hear that they are great or that something they’ve done is great. If you want to praise someone big time, try one of these alternatives. Here are some astonishing words for writing sales copy, writing book reviews, praising others, and getting more partners to promote you and your book.

http://infographicaday.com/100-ways-to-say-great-to-support-others


Inspirational Quote

Ultimately, we’ll be remembered for two things: The problems we helped solve and the problems we helped create. We have a choice. Choose wisely! — Robert C. K. Lee

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Please Comment on the Above Post