96 DIY Bloggers, Food Bloggers, Beauty Bloggers, Garden Bloggers
avatar

Top Bloggers, food bloggers, fashion bloggers

Note: These blogs were featured recently in various magazines, so the traffic to these blogs should be much higher during the coming months. Act now to get in on that traffic.

Why should you care about these bloggers? Because: If you have a book related to food, decorating, home DIY, fashion, beauty, or gardening, these bloggers should hear from you.

First, read some of their blog posts. Second, find out who is behind the blog (the main author or editor). Third, submit information to that person.

If they like doing interviews, offer to be interviewed by them (and, even better, offer to interview them for your blog).

If they like doing book reviews, offer to send them a review copy of your book.

If they do guest blog posts, offer to write them a guest blog post. Be specific on the post you would write for them.

If they feature videos from other people, offer to provide them with an interesting and useful video for their audience.

Check out the following blogs. Note: Since I first published this list, I have added a few bloggers recommended by other magazines as well.


Decorating and Do-It-Yourself Bloggers

Yellow Brick Home: http://www.yellowbrickhome.com — editors’ pick

Emily A. Clark: http://www.emilyaclark.com — readers’ pick

Blissful and Domestic: http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com — Daniella Wagasky blogs about living on the cheap via uber-economical living (recommend by Good Housekeeping magazine).

The Creativity Exchange: http://www.thecreativityexchange.com — Cyndy Aldred, blogger of the month for June 2016. Covers all things home related from do-it-yourself to decorating to organizing.

Damask Love: http://www.damasklove.com — Amber Kemp-Gerstel shares do-it-yourself craft and decorating tips. She also shares recipes.

Design Darlinghttp://www.mackenziehoran.com — Mackenzie Horan, blogger. Email: mackenzie@designdarling.com. Recently moved to Dallas, Texas, and is decorating her new home.

The DIY Mommy: http://www.thediymommy.com — Making things for mommy, baby, and home. Design, sewing, and crafting.

Eclectically Vintage: http://www.eclecticallyvintage.com — A fresh spin on vintage style.

Emily Clark: http://www.emilyaclark.com — Emily Clark, blogger. She blogs about decorating ideas and inspiration. Also home design Q&A.

Gray House Studio: http://www.studiograyhouse.com — A husband and wife team on a mission to make a house in the suburbs less cookie cutter-ish, one DIY project at a time.

I Am a Homemakerhttp://www.iamahomemaker.com — Jillian Grennon, blogger. DIY projects and decorating.

I Spy DIY: http://www.ispydiy.com — Jenni Radosevich, blogger. All about making your own home decor and fashion.

Irresistible Pets: http://www.irresistiblepets.net — Pet crafts and do-it-yourself.

Rambling Renovators: http://www.ramblingrenovators.ca — Jennifer Flores, blogger. For people “who want to DIY but don’t want it to look DIY.”

Shabbyfufu: http://www.shabbyfufublog.comI hope to inspire you to live a comfortable life in your own home without much fuss or great expense.

Southern Revivals: http://www.southernrevivals.com — Jamie Lott, blogger. Covers decor and DIY makeovers.

Town and Country Living: http://www.town-n-country-living.com — Where the streets of town meet the country road (do-it-yourself projects, crafts, recipes, homes).

Young House Love: http://www.younghouselove.com — John and Sherry Petersik, bloggers. Decorating and DIY projects for your home.


Food Bloggers

Probably This: http://www.probablythis.com — editors’ pick

Half Baked Harvest: http://www.halfbakedharvest.com — readers’ pick

Cook Like a Champion: http://www.cooklikeachampion.com — Every recipe is a winner.

Everyday Maven: http://www.everydaymaven.com — Alyssa Brantley, blogger. Food, healthy cooking, organic foods, recipes. Social networks: @everydaymaven.

The First Year: Something Sweet: http://www.thefirstyearblog.com — Desserts, sweet and healthy.

Food in Jars: http://www.foodinjars.com — Marisa McClellan, blogger, Philadelphia PA. She blogs about small-batch preserving of food. She also co-hosts a podcast at http://www.localmouthful.com.

Good Food Stories: http://www.goodfoodstories.com — Casey Barber, blogger, New Jersey. Blogs about pierogi, snack foods, and cocktails. Social networks: @goodfoodstories.

Grandbaby Cakes: http://www.grandbaby-cakes.com — Jocelyn, a cookbook author, shares recipes for cookies, cakes, and other sweets.

I Am a Food Blog: http://www.iamafoodblog.com — Stephanie Le, blogger. A recipe blog featuring fun and easy modern comfort food, delicious photography and the occasional vegetable.

The Kitchy Kitchen: http://www.thekitchykitchen.com — Claire Thomas, blogger. Recipes for all seasons.

Mom on TimeOut: http://www.momontimeout.com — Favorite recipes, fun craft projects, and more

Naturally Ella: http://www.naturallyella.com — Erin Alderson, blogger. Vegetarian whole-foods blog with recipes, video tutorials, and more.

Not Without Salt: http://www.notwithoutsalt.com — Ashley Rodriguez, blogger, Seattle WA. Blogs about cooking and recipes. Sells flavored salts and cookie mixes. Facebook: @notwithoutsalt.

The Post Punk Kitchen: http://www.theppk.com — Isa Chandra Moskowitz, blogger. Vegan recipes.

Ravenous Couple: http://www.ravenouscouple.com — Hong Pham and Kim Dao, bloggers. They share Vietnamese recipes.

Setting for Four: http://www.settingforfour.com — Heather Luckhurst, blogger. Her philosophy: A home “should be a place to nurture our families in beauty and comfort, creativity and love.” She shares recipes and decorating tips. The name of the blog comes from her family of four.

Snappy Gourmet: http://www.snappygourmet.com — Fun food that’s a snap to make.

Southern Souffle: http://www.southernsouffle.com — Erika Council, blogger, Atlanta GA. Southern recipes and the impact of food on community.

West of the Loop: http://www.westoftheloop.com — Emily Paster, blogger, Chicago IL. A family food blog. Social media: @chicagofoodswap.

Whitney Bond: http://www.whitneybond.com — Traditional Recipes with a Bond Girl Twist.

Wit and Vinegar: http://www.witandvinegar.com — Billy Green, blogger, southern California. Food blog with humor.

The 50 Best Healthy Food Blogs For Clean and Lean Eatinghttp://makeyourbodywork.com/best-healthy-food-blogs — If you are looking to create relationships with healthy cooking blogs, here are the top 50, with the name of the food blogger and the name and URL of the food blog. Note: This post is a year old, but still very useful. Ignore the comments section (lots of spam).


Beauty and Fashion Bloggers

Beauty Bets: http://www.beautybits.com — editors’ pick

EyeSwoonhttp://www.eye-swoon.com — Athena Calderone, blogger. She blogs about beauty, makeup, design, food, recipes, and living.

One Good Thing by Jillee: http://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com — Health, beauty, cleaning, home decor, crafts, food, and saving money.

A Piece of Toast: http://www.apieceoftoastblog.com — readers’ pick

Hi Sugar Plum: http://www.hisugarplum.com — Cassie Freeman, blogger. A Texas girl shares her love of fashion, travel, sarcasm, DIY home projects, and Mexican food. Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/hisugarplum. Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/cassiesugarplum. A Real Simple A-List blogger.


Garden Bloggers

A Way to Garden: http://www.awaytogarden.com — editors’ pick

Floret Flower Farm: http://www.floretflowers.com — readers’ pick


Note that the editors’ picks and readers’ picks are the top blogs. The other blogs listed were featured in a Valentine post featuring some of their favorite bloggers.

Some bloggers, of course, write about more than one topic. Be sure to connect with any bloggers that write about the things you specialize in.

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Comments

96 DIY Bloggers, Food Bloggers, Beauty Bloggers, Garden Bloggers — 2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Internet Marketing Ideas for Cookbook Authors and Recipe Ebook Writers | Book Marketing Bestsellers

  2. Pingback: Blogging How-to Information Sites | Book Marketing Bestsellers

Please Comment on the Above Post