Writing Tips for Book Authors, Bloggers, and More
avatar

Writing Rules for book authors, bloggers, article writers, speakers, video producers, podcasters, and more. Here are 250 plus rules on how to write.

Stephen King on Writing

Edward Atkins: 8 Rules of Writing

Leo Babauta: 14 Observations on Writing

Iain Banks: On Being a Writer

Ray Bradbury on Writing

T. S. Eliot on Writing

William Faulkner: Don’t Be a Writer

F Scott Fitzgerald on Writing

Neil Gaiman: 8 Rules of Writing

Holley Gerth: Be Courageous in Writing

Good Book Authors Steal Content

Tim Hartman: 7 Powerful Storytelling Secrets

Werner Herzog: 25 Tips on Creating Great Content: http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/werner-herzog-advice-on-creating-great-content

Stephen King on Rewriting – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/stephen-king-on-rewriting

Stephen King: On Writing Books – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/stephen-king-on-writing-books

Stephen King: On Writing Enough Stories – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/stephen-king-on-writing-enough-stories

Stephen King: The Only Real Requirement to Be a Writer – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/stephen-king-the-only-real-requirement-to-be-a-writer

Stephen King: Writing Is Magic – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/stephen-king-writing-is-magic

Zara Larson: On Reaching for the Stars – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/zara-larson-on-reaching-for-the-stars

Elmore Leonard: 17 Rules for Writers – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/elmore-leonard-17-rules-for-writers

Primo Levi: Honest Writers Are Good Writers – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/primo-levi-honest-writers-are-good-writers

Toni Morrison on Writers and Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/toni-morrison-on-writers-and-writing

The 9 Rules for Being Human Apply to You as a Book Author – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-rules-for-being-human-apply-to-you-as-a-book-author

Ajay Ohri: The 8 Rules of Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ajay-ohri-the-8-rules-of-writing

Pixar’s 22 Rules of Storytelling – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/pixars-22-rules-of-storytelling

Ian Rankin: 10 Rules for Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/ian-rankin-10-rules-for-writing

Mickey Spillane: On Selling Your Next Book – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/mickey-spillane-on-selling-your-next-book

37 Reasons Why You Should Write a Book – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/reasons-why-you-should-write-a-book

Thoughts on Writing, Art, and Life – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/thoughts-on-writing-art-and-life

Nick Tosches: How I Start Writing a Book – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/nick-tosches-how-i-start-writing-a-book

Voltaire on Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/voltaire-on-writing

Kurt Vonnegut: 16 Rules For Writing Fiction – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/kurt-vonnegut-16-rules-for-writing-fiction

The Wheel of Time Series: Writing Advice – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-advice-from-the-wheel-of-time-series

Writers: 34 Sources of Inspiration for Your Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writers-sources-of-inspiration

The Writer’s Dilemma: 1,000 Words for Love – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/the-writers-dilemma-1000-words-for-love

Writing Bookmark: Don’t Stop Writing – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-bookmark-dont-stop-writing

Writing Bookmark: First Draft – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-bookmark-first-draft

Writing Infographic: 18 Common Words and What You Can Use Instead – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-infographic-18-common-words-and-what-you-can-use-instead

Writing Is Murder – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/writing-is-murder

You Have Two Choices in Life: Stay Stuck or Face Your Fears – http://bookmarketingbestsellers.com/you-have-two-choices-in-life-stay-stuck-or-face-your-fears

About John Kremer

John Kremer is author of 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, the Relationships Matter Marketing program, and many other books and reports on book marketing, Internet marketing, social media, and book publicity. -- .


Comments

Writing Tips for Book Authors, Bloggers, and More — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Stephen King: Writing Is Magic | Book Marketing Bestsellers

Please Comment on the Above Post